• Recording

Elizabethan & Jacobean Music


Elizabethan & Jacobean Music: Works by Dowland, Morley, Bartlett, etc. Alfred Deller, Gustav Leonhardt, etc. LP Amadeo AVR 6001 (1954)

With Alfred Deller, Desmond Dupré & the Vienna Viola da Gamba Consort (Eduard Melkus, Alice Hoffelner, Gustav Leonhardt, Nikolaus Harnoncourt)

1. John Dowland: Air: Can she excuse my wrongs
2. Thomas Morley: Air for three viols
3. John Bartlett: Of all the birds that I do know
4. Robert Johnson (set by Gilles Farnaby): Alman for harpsichord
5. John Dowland: Air: If my complaints could passions move
6. John Jenkins: Pavan for four viols
7. Thomas Campion: I care not for these ladies
8. John Dowland: Air for lute solo: My Lady Hunsdons Puffe
9. Robert Parsons: Pandolpho
10. John Jenkins: Fantasia in C for four viols
11. John Dowland: From silent night
12. Gilles Farnaby: Variations for harpsichord: Up tails all

LP Vanguard Bach Guild BG 539

CD Omega OVC-8102 (Deller Edition Vol. 3)

Further informations

CD Vanguard Classics 08 2027 71 (1994)

In order to make our website user-friendly and continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Details