• Recording

Brahms The Symphonies etc.


Johannes Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 1-4, Haydn variations, Overtures Berliner Philharmoniker 3 CDs Teldec 0630131362 (9/1997)

1. Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn for orchestra, op. 56a
2. Symphony No. 1 in C minor, op. 68
3. Symphony No. 2 in D major, op. 73
4. Tragic Overture in D minor, op. 81
5. Academic Festival Overture in C minor, op. 80
6. Symphony No. 3 in F major, op. 90
7. Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98

The recording was listed in in February 1998.

Quarterly Critics’ Choice of the German Record Critics

In order to make our website user-friendly and continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Details