• Aufnahme

Händel Messiah


Georg Friedrich Händel: Messias (Gesamtaufnahme) Stockholm Kammerkören, Concentus Musicus Wien

3 LPs Teldec 6.35617 (1982)
3 CDs Teldec 8.35617 (1984)

Mit Elizabeth Gale, Marjana Lipovsek, Werner Hollweg, Roderick Kennedy

1. Overture/Symphony
2. Comfort ye, my people
3. Ev’ry valley shall be exalted
4. And the glory of the Lord
5. Thus saith the Lord of Hosts
6. But who may abide
7. And He shall purify
8. Behold, a virgin shall conceive
9. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
10. For behold, darkness shall cover the earth
11. The people that walked in darkness
12. For unto us a Child is born
13. Pifa (Hirtenmusik)
14. There were shepherds abiding
15. And lo, the angel of the Lord
16. And the angel said unto them
17. And suddenly there was with the angel
18. Glory to God
19. Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion
20. Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened
21. He shall feed His flock like a shepherd
22. His yoke is easy, his burthen is light
23. Behold the Lamb of God
24. He was despised
25. Surely, He hath borne our griefs and carried our sorrows
26. And with His stripes we are healed
27. All we like sheep have gone astray
28. All they that see Him
29. He trusted in God
30. Thy rebuke hath broken His heart
31. Behold, and see if there be
32. He was cut off out of the land
33. But Thou didst not leave
34. Lift up your heads, O ye gates
35. Unto which of the angels
36. Let all the angels of God worship Him
37. Thou art gone up on high
38. The Lord gave the word
39. How beautiful are the feet of them
40. Their sound is gone out into all lands
41. Why do the Nations so furiously rage together
42. Let us break their bonds asunder
43. He that dwelleth in heaven
44. Thou shalt break them
45. Hallelujah
46. I know that my Redeemer liveth
47. Since by man came death
48. Behold, I tell you a Mystery
49. The trumpet shall sound
50. Then shall be brought to pass
51. O death, where is thy sting
52. But thanks be to God
53. If God be for us
54. Worthy is the Lamb that was slain

Um unsere Website für Sie benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Details